USA Authorized JointBrex Retailer Two capsules a day · 60 per bottle From $49 a bottle · 60-day money-back guarantee Lot JOI-26/JO-3706 Ships from the United States Orders +1 (302) 200-3480

JointBrex Official Website › Supplement Facts

Supplement Facts

The JointBrex Supplement Facts Panel, Line By Line

Serving size two vegetable capsules, thirty servings a container. Eight ingredients with amounts: glucosamine sulfate 1000 mg, boswellia extract 133.3 mg, chondroitin sulfate 100 mg, turmeric 100 mg, then quercetin, methionine, MSM and bromelain at 16.7 mg each. Other ingredients: Cellulose (Vegetable Capsule), Rice Flour. Contains crustacean shellfish.

The panel is the regulated statement on the container a buyer receives. Where it and the advertising disagree, this is the document that wins.

The printed panel

The printed JointBrex joint panel, transcribed

IngredientAmount per serving% Daily ValueShare of the serving
Glucosamine Sulfate1000 mg71.4%
Boswellia Extract Boswellia serrata, resin133.3 mg9.5%
Chondroitin Sulfate100 mg7.1%
Turmeric Curcuma longa, root100 mg7.1%
Quercetin Sophora japonica, bud16.7 mg1.2%
Methionine16.7 mg1.2%
MSM Methylsulfonylmethane16.7 mg1.2%
Bromelain Ananas comosus, stem16.7 mg1.2%
Serving total1,400 mg100%

Serving size 2 vegetable capsules. Servings per container 30. † Daily Value not established. Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. The share column is this desk's arithmetic, not part of the panel.

The full JointBrex label artwork showing directions, caution, storage, the Supplement Facts box, the other ingredients and the allergen line
The whole label, unrolledLeft: suggested use, caution, storage, the keep-out-of-reach lines and the FDA statement. Centre: the brand, its purpose line and the count. Right: the Supplement Facts box, the other ingredients and the allergen.

Two numbers do not appear anywhere on this panel and their absence is worth naming. There is no standardisation figure for the boswellia extract — no extract ratio and no AKBA percentage — and there is no activity unit for the bromelain, which is normally declared in GDU or FIP units rather than milligrams. Everything else a reader needs is printed.

Everything else on the bottle

What the rest of the JointBrex joint label says

Line on the artworkAs printed
Suggested Use“For best results, take two (2) capsules daily before a meal”
Caution / Warning“Do not exceed recommended dose. Not for use for those under the age of 18 or pregnant or nursing mothers. Consult with a physician prior to use especially if you are taking a medication or have a medical condition.”
Storage“Store this product in a cool dry place below 30°C (86°F).”
Safety“Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if safety seal is damaged or missing. Store in a cool, dry place.”
Front of bottle“For pain relief from muscle & joint injuries”, with an asterisk
The asterisk resolves to“These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.”
Band across the labelPREMIUM
Count60 CAPSULES · Dietary Supplement
Other IngredientsCellulose (Vegetable Capsule), Rice Flour
AllergenContains: Crustacean shellfish (crayfish)
Distributed byLOJA EXPERIENCE LTDA, Aurora, CO 80011, USA

Transcribed from the label artwork supplied with this product. The distributor named on the artwork is a separate company from this retail counter.

Honest critique

Eight on the JointBrex joint bottle, six in the advertising

The seller’s ingredient section names six ingredients, and the tile graphic below, headed INSIDE JOINTBREX, carries the same six. The panel two sections above declares eight.

The INSIDE JOINTBREX graphic showing six ingredient tiles around the bottle

Six tiles, six names. Glucosamine sulfate, boswellia extract, chondroitin sulfate, turmeric root, quercetin and methionine.

Missing: MSM and bromelain. Both are printed on the container. Both have randomised human trials in knee osteoarthritis. Two of the six that are named do not.

The likeliest explanation is a copywriting shortcut rather than a change to the formula, because the panel is the regulated document and the graphic is not. What arrives in the parcel is the eight.

Why the direction of that gap matters

The usual version of this comparison runs the other way: advertising promising more than a panel delivers. Here the panel is the more generous document. That is a better problem to have, and it is still a reason to buy on the panel rather than on the advertising — because the advertising is what most buyers will actually see.

The arithmetic

Adding the JointBrex joint panel up

The eight amounts total 1,400 mg, and one of them is 1,000 mg of it. That single fact organises the whole formula: 71.4% of everything in the two capsules is glucosamine sulfate, and the remaining seven ingredients share 400 mg between them.

GroupIngredientsTotalShare of the serving
Cartilage substratesGlucosamine sulfate, chondroitin sulfate1,100 mg78.6%
Plant extractsBoswellia, turmeric, quercetin250 mg17.9%
Sulfur and enzymeMethionine, MSM, bromelain50 mg3.6%
Serving totalAll eight1,400 mg100%

Two capsules cannot hold very much. A large vegetable capsule takes roughly 600 to 800 mg of powder, so 1,400 mg across two is close to full, and the rice flour on the other-ingredients line is what makes the fill reproducible. That is the physical constraint every eight-ingredient two-capsule formula runs into, and it is why the amounts that are not glucosamine are small.

It is also the argument for reading the panel before buying rather than after. A bottle that prints its amounts lets you see the constraint. A bottle with a proprietary blend does not.

Honest dosage analysis

How the JointBrex joint amounts compare with the trials

Ingredient
On the JointBrex panel
In the published research
Glucosamine Sulfate
1,000 mg a day, in two capsules
1,500 mg a day is the amount in the GAIT trial, the Cochrane review and the three-year Reginster trial. This label is at two thirds of it.
Chondroitin Sulfate
100 mg a day
800–1,200 mg a day across the Cochrane review, and 1,200 mg in MOVES. This label is at 8–12% of it.
Boswellia Extract
133.3 mg a day, standardisation not stated
100 mg and 250 mg a day of an extract standardised to 30% AKBA. The amount matches; the extract standardisation is another matter.
Turmeric
100 mg a day, root, form not stated
About 1,000 mg a day of curcumin in the pooled arthritis trials, usually with an absorption enhancer. This label is at a tenth, at most.
MSM
16.7 mg a day
3,000 mg twice a day in the knee pilot trial; 1.5–6 g a day across the reviewed studies. This label is at about 0.3% of it.
Bromelain
16.7 mg a day
800 mg a day in both knee trials. This label is at about 2% of it.
Quercetin
16.7 mg a day
500 mg a day for eight weeks in the one arthritis trial, and that trial was in rheumatoid arthritis, which is a different disease.
Methionine
16.7 mg a day
No joint trial of methionine exists at any amount. The molecule with the osteoarthritis literature is S-adenosylmethionine, studied at 600–1,200 mg a day, and it is not what this panel names.

That comparison is set out at length, ingredient by ingredient, on the JointBrex ingredients page, and the mechanisms are on the how it works page.

About this review

The trial amounts quoted on this JointBrex panel page

Nine sources, one for each comparison above.

  1. Clegg DO, Reda DJ, Harris CL, et al. Glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and the two in combination for painful knee osteoarthritis. N Engl J Med. 2006;354(8):795-808. PMID 16495392. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16495392/
  2. Towheed TE, Maxwell L, Anastassiades TP, et al. Glucosamine therapy for treating osteoarthritis. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2005;(2):CD002946. PMID 15846645. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15846645/
  3. Singh JA, Noorbaloochi S, MacDonald R, et al. Chondroitin for osteoarthritis. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2015;1:CD005614. PMID 25629804. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25629804/
  4. Hochberg MC, Martel-Pelletier J, Monfort J, et al. Combined chondroitin sulfate and glucosamine for painful knee osteoarthritis: a multicentre, randomised, double-blind, non-inferiority trial versus celecoxib. Ann Rheum Dis. 2016;75(1):37-44. PMID 25589511. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25589511/
  5. Dalmonte T, Andreani G, Rudelli C, Isani G. Efficacy of Extracts of Oleogum Resin of Boswellia in the Treatment of Knee Osteoarthritis: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. Phytother Res. 2024;38(12):5672-5689. PMID 39314013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39314013/
  6. Daily JW, Yang M, Park S. Efficacy of Turmeric Extracts and Curcumin for Alleviating the Symptoms of Joint Arthritis: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Randomized Clinical Trials. J Med Food. 2016;19(8):717-29. PMID 27533649. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27533649/
  7. Kim LS, Axelrod LJ, Howard P, et al. Efficacy of methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) in osteoarthritis pain of the knee: a pilot clinical trial. Osteoarthritis Cartilage. 2006;14(3):286-94. PMID 16309928. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16309928/
  8. Kasemsuk T, Saengpetch N, Sibmooh N, Unchern S. Improved WOMAC score following 16-week treatment with bromelain for knee osteoarthritis. Clin Rheumatol. 2016;35(10):2531-40. PMID 27470088. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27470088/
  9. Javadi F, Ahmadzadeh A, Eghtesadi S, et al. The Effect of Quercetin on Inflammatory Factors and Clinical Symptoms in Women with Rheumatoid Arthritis: A Double-Blind, Randomized Controlled Trial. J Am Coll Nutr. 2017;36(1):9-15. PMID 27710596. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27710596/
The JointBrex bottle, front label, 60 capsules

Order JointBrex from the panel, not the graphic

Eight ingredients with amounts, two other ingredients, one allergen line, and all of it printed here before you pay.

One bottle $89 · six bottles $294 · 60-day money-back guarantee

Order JointBrex From This Counter

Lot JOI-26/JO-3706 · 1,400 mg a serving across eight printed lines · dispatched inside the United States

60-day money-back guarantee

Sixty days from the day you pay, and the seller asks for thirty days of use first

The clock starts at purchase, not at delivery, which makes it the shorter and more conservative of the two ways a window like this gets counted. The seller's own terms ask for 30 days of use before a claim, so half the window is spoken for before you can ask for anything. One bottle is 30 days; six bottles is 180. Claims are taken on the order line with the order ID in front of you, and the refund policy sets out what happens next.

Order JointBrex From This Counter

Lot JOI-26/JO-3706 · from $49 a bottle · read the guarantee first

The JointBrex three-bottle pack, front labels showing
JointBrex · two capsules a day, 60 to a bottle $59 a bottle on the three-pack · 60-day money-back guarantee
Add To Cart