USA Authorized JointBrex Retailer Two capsules a day · 60 per bottle From $49 a bottle · 60-day money-back guarantee Lot JOI-26/JO-3706 Ships from the United States Orders +1 (302) 200-3480

JointBrex Official Website › Articles › Ingredients

Ingredients

JointBrex Boswellia: What The 133.3 mg Of Boswellia Serrata Is

JointBrex boswellia is a 133.3 mg extract of Boswellia serrata resin, also called Indian frankincense, in every two-capsule serving. It is the second largest line on the panel after glucosamine. The amount sits inside the 100 to 250 mg a day used in published studies, but the label does not state how the extract is standardised.

What is the boswellia in JointBrex?

Boswellia serrata is a tree known as Indian frankincense. When the bark is cut, it gives off a sticky oleogum resin. That resin, not the leaf, is the part used in JointBrex. It has a long history in Ayurvedic practice, and modern research focuses on its boswellic acids.

On the JointBrex label the line reads “Boswellia Extract (Boswellia serrata) (resin)”, 133.3 mg per serving. You can see it on the full Supplement Facts panel, second from the top.

A note on this article

This is product information, not medical advice. JointBrex is a dietary supplement. If you take a medicine or have a medical condition, the label asks you to speak with a physician before use.

How much boswellia JointBrex holds

One serving of JointBrex is two capsules and weighs 1,400 mg in total. The boswellia line is 133.3 mg of that, or 9.5%. Here is where it sits:

  • Glucosamine sulfate: 1,000 mg, 71.4% of the serving.
  • Boswellia extract: 133.3 mg, 9.5%.
  • Chondroitin sulfate: 100 mg, 7.1%.
  • Turmeric root: 100 mg.
  • Quercetin, methionine, MSM and bromelain: 16.7 mg each.

Boswellia, turmeric and quercetin together make up the plant-extract group on the panel: 250 mg, or 17.9% of the serving. Boswellia is more than half of that group. Our Joint Brex ingredients page explains each of the eight lines.

How the Joint Brex boswellia dose compares with studies

Of everything on this panel, boswellia has the most favourable recent research. A 2024 systematic review and meta-analysis pooled studies of boswellia resin extracts in knee joints. A 2026 network meta-analysis compared boswellia with turmeric and with the two together. These are reviews of the single ingredient, not of JointBrex.

The studies behind those reviews used 100 to 250 mg a day of boswellia extract. JointBrex gives 133.3 mg, which falls inside that range. That makes boswellia the one line on this label, besides glucosamine, where the amount is in the same zone as the published work. For the other smaller lines, such as chondroitin and turmeric, the label amount is well below what the studies used.

What the JointBrex label does not say about boswellia

Here is the catch. A boswellia study does not only report a weight. It reports what the extract is standardised to, usually a stated percentage of AKBA, one of the boswellic acids. In the studies above, that was an extract standardised to 30% AKBA.

The JointBrex panel prints three things: the plant, the part (resin) and the weight. It does not print:

  • The extract ratio.
  • The standardisation percentage.
  • The marker compound, which for boswellia would be AKBA.

Two extracts with the same weight can differ several times over in boswellic acid content. So the matching milligrams do not prove a matching extract. This is not a flaw unique to JointBrex; many joint labels leave it out. It is simply the one question to ask if boswellia is the reason you are looking at this product. The bromelain line has a similar gap: no activity unit is given.

How boswellia is thought to act

The boswellic acids in Boswellia serrata act on an enzyme called 5-lipoxygenase. That is a different route from most other joint ingredients on this panel. Turmeric acts on several routes at once, which is part of why it is often paired with boswellia. Our page on how Joint Brex works sets out the three groups of ingredients and how each is thought to act.

None of this is a promise about what JointBrex will do for you. The label makes structure and function statements only, and no trial has tested the finished JointBrex capsule. The research is on single ingredients.

How to compare JointBrex boswellia with other joint labels

If you are shopping around, boswellia is a good line to compare, because many joint products include it. Use the same three checks on every bottle:

  1. Is the amount printed? JointBrex prints 133.3 mg. A label that hides boswellia inside a proprietary blend gives you nothing to compare.
  2. Is the plant part named? JointBrex names the resin. That is the part used in the published studies.
  3. Is the standardisation stated? JointBrex does not state it. If another label does, that is a point in its favour on this one line.

Then look at the rest of the panel. A product can have a strong boswellia line and weak amounts elsewhere, or the other way round. JointBrex is built around glucosamine sulfate first, with boswellia as the main plant extract. Other boswellia products may put boswellia first and leave glucosamine out. They are different designs, so compare the whole label, not one ingredient.

It is also worth asking how many capsules a serving takes. JointBrex fits all eight lines into two capsules a day. Some joint products need more capsules to reach their printed amounts, which changes both the routine and the real cost per day. Our guide to choosing a joint supplement lists eight label checks you can use on any bottle.

Who should check before taking JointBrex boswellia

The boswellia line itself carries no special label warning. The bottle as a whole does. The panel declares crustacean shellfish (crayfish), from the glucosamine, so anyone with a shellfish allergy should not take it. The label also rules out anyone under 18 and anyone pregnant or nursing. If you take a blood thinner or any other medicine, show the label to your prescriber first.

Take two capsules once a day before a meal, with a full glass of water, and do not exceed that. If you want to judge the whole formula rather than one line, our article on the eight ingredients on the bottle is the next read. Every order is covered by the 60-day money-back guarantee, counted from the date of purchase.

Frequently asked questions

How much boswellia is in JointBrex?

133.3 mg of Boswellia serrata extract from the resin, per serving of two capsules. That is 9.5% of the 1,400 mg serving.

Is the boswellia in Joint Brex standardised?

The label does not say. It prints the plant, the part used and the weight, but no extract ratio and no AKBA percentage.

Is boswellia the main ingredient in JointBrex?

No. Glucosamine sulfate is the main line at 1,000 mg. Boswellia is second at 133.3 mg, ahead of chondroitin sulfate and turmeric at 100 mg each.

60-day money-back guarantee

Sixty days from the day you pay, and the seller asks for thirty days of use first

The clock starts at purchase, not at delivery, which makes it the shorter and more conservative of the two ways a window like this gets counted. The seller's own terms ask for 30 days of use before a claim, so half the window is spoken for before you can ask for anything. One bottle is 30 days; six bottles is 180. Claims are taken on the order line with the order ID in front of you, and the refund policy sets out what happens next.

Order JointBrex From This Counter

Lot JOI-26/JO-3706 · from $49 a bottle · read the guarantee first

The JointBrex three-bottle pack, front labels showing
JointBrex · two capsules a day, 60 to a bottle $59 a bottle on the three-pack · 60-day money-back guarantee
Add To Cart